Regency Christmas Box Set: Risking it all

A Christmas collection of tales set during the regency era. Chivalrous scoundrels, daring maidens and dastardly schemes that need defeating.


Regina Darcy weaves compelling stories where love conquers it all. A five story collection, (with 2 new stories never published before) which includes the following:


  1. A Compromised Lady’s Christmas Wish


Lady Christina is ashamed. She ran away with a rake, Lord Timothy Archibald. He stole her family heirloom, a priceless emerald that use to belong to her mother. She had taken it to have a keepsake of her family whilst they set up their new life. Now she find herself abandoned with only her virtue and her name, and she will not run back home until she has her necklace or her name back. Naught but a Christmas miracle will achieve that. Never will she again believe in the sweet words of any man.



  1. The Christmas Redemption


Henrietta Jamieson is on a mission this Christmas. A mission of vengeance for the wrong that was done to her family by, Edward Winston, the Duke of Farringdon. Little did she expect the Duke to be more than a rogue and for her heart to betray her. This Christmas, secrets will be revealed and hearts broken restored.   


  1. The Christmas Gamble


Miss Cassandra Bennet is a vicar’s daughter who just nabbed the most eligible bachelor in London, The Duke of Cantenberg. Pity she had no say in the matter and now she is raking her brain for a way to escape a fate worse than death.

Mr James Dalton is the younger, troubled brother of the Marquess of Dennington. He is not in the business of helping young ladies in distress and especially not during Christmas. The holiday season has a special bitter taste to it ever since his mother’s betrayal. But this Christmas he is about to learn that love works in mysterious ways and if her dares to gamble and risk it all, he just might be favoured by fortune beyond his dreams.


  1. The Christmas Scandal


Lord Verlie is finally done with the mourning period, and he intends to indulge in all his favorite vices once back in London.  When his pride is hurt from losing at cards, he decides to pursue a woman with an overprotective father, the Marquess of Parkham.  Denied entry to their home, he climbs into someone’s bedchamber and passes out.  The next morning, he finds himself betrothed to Lady Julia, and the Marquess demands that he throws a house party for the couple to get to know each other.  Expecting to be miserable, Verlie also invites Lady Smythe for some entertainment.  He never expected to fall in love with Lady Julia! Lady Smythe does not appreciate it, so she schemes to separate the two.  When Lady Julia sees Verlie in Lady Smythe’s arms, she runs… right into an icy lake.  Of course, Verlie is there to save her, proving his love.


  1. The Christmas Promise


The Viscount St James has been missing for over a year, and his daughter is being forced into marriage by her uncle.  The new Viscount has sold her off to the odious Lord Faversham, who has tried to beat her into submission.  Fortunately, she is rescued by Charles Ingraham.  The plight of the beautiful Miss Wade has Ingraham abandoning his gambling ways to become her protector.  He is determined to find her a proper husband to save her from Lord Faversham.  Ingraham allows his friend, Lord Martins to court Miss Wade.  But Lord Martins knows that something has changed for the better in his friend, and he offers to step away so their love can grow.  However, things become desperate when her uncle finds her, so Lord Martins proposes to protect her.  Fleeing from her uncle, she finds strength in Ingraham, who can’t wait to reunite her with her father.